builtonbulk

Bulk Exchange vs Every Top Perp DEX in 2026: Fees, Security, Trust & the Definitive Airdrop-Farming Guide

Bulk Exchange is a newer, invite-gated Solana perpetuals DEX still in its pre-token Genesis phase, competing against a field led by Hyperliquid (~$245B in 30-day volume, HYPE already live), Aster, Lighter, and roughly a dozen other order-book and RFQ venues. Bulk's real differentiators are a 0% maker / 0.035% taker fee window through early October 2026, a live AURA points program (use code "YETI" for 2x points in 2026 only) with no confirmed deadline, and one of the only referral links with real attribution behind it. It has no independently verified audit and no multi-cycle track record — the opposite tradeoff from Hyperliquid's scale.

Last updated: September 2026. Changelog: added DefiLlama's current 30-day volume rankings, the July 2026 Ostium oracle exploit, and confirmed farming-window status across all 12 platforms compared here as of this week.

Fee schedules, points programs, and farming deadlines on every platform below are exactly the kind of detail that changes fast — this page states what we verified as of the date above, not a permanent snapshot. Where we couldn't independently confirm something (audit status, an exact TGE date, a specific referral percentage), we say so directly rather than guess.

What is Bulk Exchange, and where does it fit in the perp DEX field?

Bulk Exchange is a Solana-native perpetuals DEX where matching happens inside the validator client itself (a design the team calls BulkBFT), pitched at 5-20ms fills with no gas on trades. It's smaller and newer than every order-book leader in this comparison, competing on execution speed, a temporary 0% maker fee, and an active pre-token points program called AURA rather than on trading volume or tenure.

Unlike Hyperliquid, Aster, Lighter, edgeX, or GRVT — all of which already have a live token — Bulk hasn't launched one, which is the core reason it's still farmable at all. Mainnet access requires a one-time invite code in addition to a referral link; see hittincorners' full Bulk Exchange review for current codes, or check yetiscan.com/codes for the live batch if this page is stale by the time you read it.

Bulk Exchange vs every top perp DEX: full comparison table

Platform Chain Maker / Taker Fee Leverage Token Status Referral / Fee-Share
Bulk Exchange Solana 0% / 0.035% (Genesis, ~thru Oct 5 2026) up to 20x Pre-token (AURA points) AURA points for referrals; BulkSOL reportedly shares ~12.5% of trading fees
Hyperliquid Own L1 0.015% / 0.045% ~40-50x HYPE (live) 4% fee discount via referral code; HYPE staking tiers up to ~40% off
Aster BNB/ETH/Arbitrum/Solana 0% / 0.04% (USDT); 0% / 0.005% (USD1) up to 1001x ASTER (live) ~5% discount paying fees in ASTER; fees fund ASTER buyback for veASTER stakers
Lighter Ethereum L2 (zk-rollup) 0% / 0% standard tier up to 50x LIT (live) Premium tier discounts for large LIT holders; no standard referral % published
Pacifica Solana ~0.0075% / ~0.04% 5x-50x Pre-token (points since Sep 2025) Referral link unlocks at $10K+ personal volume; share of referred points
Variational Arbitrum 0bps / 0bps (cost in RFQ spread) up to 50x Pre-token — points end no later than Sep 30, 2026 1 point per 10 referred points; own referral code unlocks at $1M volume
edgeX Ethereum L2 (StarkEx) 0.015% / 0.038% up to 100x EDGE (live, TGE Mar 2026) Referral code grants instant VIP status; ~10% fee rebate commonly cited
GRVT ZKsync Validium -0.0001% / 0.045% base up to 50x GRVT (live, TGE Jul 2026) Not specified in published docs we found
ApeX Protocol 6 chains (omnichain) 0.02% / 0.05% up to 100x APEX (live) Not specified in published docs we found
Hibachi Arbitrum (ZK) 0% / ~0.045% not published $HEAT ticker confirmed, TGE unconfirmed Multi-level referral scoring feeds points, exact weighting undisclosed
QFEX Off-chain hybrid CLOB Tiered, Tier 1 maker 0% not published No points/airdrop program 10% signup discount + uncapped 30% / 3% / 2% three-tier commission
Ondo Perps Not disclosed (RWA collateral) Not published not published Ondo Foundation points, no confirmed ONDO conversion Referral fee-discount, plus a confirmed $175K USDC rewards pool

For deeper, individually-sourced breakdowns of each platform and direct head-to-heads, see hittincorners.com's Perp DEX Rankings hub.

How does Bulk Exchange's execution and scale compare so far?

Bulk Exchange has no independently verified volume, open-interest, or liquidity-depth figures we could confirm — its scale is genuinely unknown relative to the field, and any specific number you see elsewhere should be treated with the same skepticism you'd apply to any newer platform's own marketing. By contrast, DefiLlama's tracked rankings put Hyperliquid at roughly $245B in 30-day perp volume (about 36% of all tracked perp DEX volume), with Aster second at roughly $61.4B, ApeX third at roughly $51.3B, Lighter fourth at roughly $45.0B, and GRVT fifth at roughly $40.5B, according to DL News' coverage of the sector crossing $2 trillion in cumulative volume.

That gap matters for execution quality, not just bragging rights: deeper counterparty liquidity generally means tighter spreads and less slippage on size, while a newer, thinner book — which is the honest assumption for Bulk right now — means wider funding-rate swings are more likely. Pacifica is the closest comparison point on Bulk's own chain: independently reported by multiple trackers to have overtaken Jupiter Perps as Solana's top perps venue by volume within roughly three months of its June 2025 launch, and past $100B in cumulative volume by January 2026 — a real, corroborated Solana precedent for how fast a newer perps DEX can scale, though Pacifica also still lacks a published third-party audit of its own trading contracts.

Which perp DEXs have actually been audited, and by whom?

Audit coverage varies sharply across this field, and "audited" isn't a single verifiable status — it depends on which specific contracts were reviewed, when, and whether the code has changed since. The table below reflects only what's publicly documented; several platforms, including Bulk, simply don't have a published third-party audit we could find.

Platform Audit / Security Signal
Bulk Exchange Not independently verified — no published third-party audit found
Hyperliquid Zellic audited its cross-chain bridge (2023); Circle reviewed HyperEVM contracts separately. No published audit of the core matching engine or consensus layer found
edgeX Multiple engagements reported: PeckShield, SlowMist, RigSec
GRVT Spearbit and NCC Group; holds a Bermuda Monetary Authority Class M license
Pacifica Partnership with Squads Protocol for fund custody (formally verified multisig); no audit found of its own trading/matching contracts
Aster States multiple audits of its vault contracts; no single consolidated public report covering its full four-chain deployment found
Lighter, Variational, ApeX, Hibachi, QFEX, Ondo Perps No specific third-party audit publicly documented in our research

The pattern worth internalizing: audit coverage and trading volume are only loosely correlated. GRVT and edgeX, both mid-tier by volume, have more publicly documented security diligence than several higher-volume competitors. Weigh audit transparency as its own axis, separate from how much a platform is currently used.

What's the actual security track record for perp DEXs in 2026?

Real exploits keep happening even on audited platforms, which is the core reason "it's been audited" isn't the same claim as "it's safe." In July 2026, Ostium — an Arbitrum RWA perpetual platform with institutional backing and prior audits — lost roughly $18 million USDC after attackers compromised an oracle signer key and manipulated prices, as reported by Yahoo Finance. Oracle-dependent RWA perps (a category that includes GRVT, QFEX, and Ondo Perps here) carry this specific risk layer on top of ordinary smart-contract risk — verify how each platform sources and secures its price feeds, not just whether its contracts were audited.

More broadly, industry security trackers have attributed billions of dollars in cumulative losses to perp-related exploits across 2025 and into 2026 — oracle manipulation, flash-loan attacks, and cascading liquidations among the recurring failure patterns. Separately, on the trader-behavior side rather than the protocol-security side, Hyperliquid's fully transparent on-chain order book means individual positions are publicly visible — a trader known as James Wynn had a large leveraged BTC position tracked and traded against by other market participants in a widely covered 2025 episode, illustrating a distinct risk of order-book transparency itself: your size and liquidation level aren't private. Weigh that against RFQ or off-chain-matching designs (Variational, edgeX, Pacifica), which trade some transparency for less visible positioning, at the cost of trusting a smaller pool of counterparties or matching infrastructure.

Which perp DEX has the most trust and regulatory legitimacy?

GRVT is the clearest outlier here: it holds a Bermuda Monetary Authority Class M license, an actual regulatory license rather than marketing language, alongside two independent audits (Spearbit, NCC Group). QFEX is the other notable case — built by a team with Flow Traders, Citadel, and Tower Research backgrounds, seeded at $9.5M with Y Combinator, Paul Graham, and General Catalyst named in its funding coverage — but it operates off-chain per DefiLlama's own categorization, with invite gating and KYC above a deposit threshold, which is a different trust model than a self-custody DEX entirely.

Every other platform in this comparison, including Bulk, Hyperliquid, and Aster, operates with no formal licensing — standard for the category, not a red flag specific to any one of them, but worth knowing if regulatory recourse matters to you. Self-custody itself is the base-layer trust model across nearly this entire field: you're trusting code and (on hybrid designs) off-chain matching infrastructure, not a licensed intermediary, with no KYC-based recourse if something goes wrong.

How long has each platform actually been in the market?

Time in market is a genuine trust signal, separate from volume or audits — it's the difference between a claim and a claim that's survived multiple market conditions. Hyperliquid, Aster, and Lighter all have multi-year or multi-cycle track records at meaningful scale. edgeX (TGE March 31, 2026) and GRVT (TGE July 30, 2026) are newer but already past their token launch. Pacifica (mainnet June 2025) and Variational (fast growth through 2026, backed by a $10.3M seed and $50M Series A) are younger still but have real, independently corroborated usage behind them. QFEX only opened invite access in June 2026. Bulk Exchange is the newest and smallest platform in this entire comparison — we have no multi-cycle track record to point to, which is precisely why its farming upside and its risk are both higher than the rest of this list.

What's the sentiment across leaderboards and social channels?

Sentiment is the least verifiable thing in this comparison, and we're treating it that way deliberately — leaderboard rankings and social chatter are easy to game and easy to overstate, so read this section as directional color, not confirmed fact. Hyperliquid and Aster dominate independent volume trackers and general crypto-Twitter discussion by sheer scale, reinforced by real trading activity DefiLlama corroborates rather than self-reported claims alone. Lighter has generated significant discussion in 2026 specifically around its zk-verifiability pitch — a checkable, not just claimed, fairness guarantee that resonates with a technically engaged audience. Pre-token platforms (Bulk, Variational, Pacifica, Hibachi) generate a different kind of chatter, concentrated in farming-focused communities and Telegram groups trading access codes and referral links rather than general trading discussion — QFEX specifically has drawn social-media speculation about an "imminent" points program that its own documentation doesn't confirm, a useful reminder to separate a platform's actual published terms from what's trending about it.

For real-time, independently tracked Bulk-specific data rather than social sentiment, yetiscan.com runs a non-Bulk-team terminal covering volume, open interest, and liquidations, and Bulk's broader ecosystem and builder activity is tracked separately here on builtonbulk.mataroa.blog — treat both as useful independent cross-checks against whatever you're seeing on social media specifically.

Referral programs and fee-sharing, ranked by what's actually documented

Not every platform's referral economics are public, and "fee-sharing" means genuinely different things across this list — a discount, a commission, or an actual share of protocol revenue are three different mechanisms, not one. QFEX's three-tier structure (30% direct / 3% indirect / 2% extended, uncapped) is the most generous documented commission we found, though it exists independent of any airdrop and QFEX has no points program to stack it with. Bulk's structure is the most farming-relevant for a pre-token platform specifically: referral activity feeds AURA points directly, and BulkSOL — Bulk's liquid-staked SOL product — reportedly shares roughly 12.5% of the platform's trading fees with holders on top of base staking yield, a genuine fee-sharing mechanism rather than just a signup discount, if the reported figure holds up under your own verification. Variational's referral math (1 point per 10 points your referral earns, with your own code unlocking at $1M personal volume) is the most structurally documented among the pure-points programs. Several platforms — GRVT, ApeX, Lighter's standard tier — simply don't publish referral percentages we could find; that's not necessarily a worse program, just a less transparent one.

Is it too late to farm a perp DEX airdrop in 2026?

No — but the field has split cleanly into two groups, and knowing which group a platform is in should drive your entire approach. Hyperliquid, Aster, Lighter, edgeX, and GRVT all already launched their tokens; whatever pre-TGE points opportunity existed there is over, though some (edgeX) still run ongoing trade-to-earn rebate programs worth knowing about on their own terms, separate from farming a launch. Bulk Exchange, Variational, Pacifica, Hibachi, and Ondo Perps are still genuinely pre-token as of this week, each with real, documented (not just rumored) programs — QFEX is the outlier that looks farmable but isn't: it has a real product and a real referral program, but no points or airdrop program exists despite persistent social-media chatter claiming otherwise.

Urgency differs sharply within the still-open group. Variational's window is the most time-pressured of anything here — its own docs state weekly Omni Points distributions end no later than September 30, 2026, which is days away from this page's last update. Bulk, by contrast, has no stated deadline, which cuts both ways: less time pressure, but also less certainty about when (or whether) the window closes. See hittincorners.com's pre-TGE farming roundup for live status on every program tracked.

Should you farm Bulk Exchange specifically, and how do you start?

If you're going to trade perps at all, Bulk's 0% maker fee through its Genesis window (roughly through October 5, 2026) and its live AURA points program make it a reasonable venue to route some of that activity through — with the explicit caveat that we cannot independently verify its audit status, liquidity depth, or track record, and it's genuinely the newest, smallest platform in this whole comparison. Never take on leverage or capital risk you wouldn't otherwise accept purely to farm a speculative future token.

To actually get started: Bulk's mainnet requires a one-time-use invite code in addition to a referral link. Current codes and full mechanics are kept live at hittincorners.com's Bulk Exchange review and at yetiscan.com/codes if this page is stale by the time you read it.

## FAQ

Is Bulk Exchange better than Hyperliquid? Hyperliquid processes roughly $245B in 30-day volume against Bulk's smaller book. Bulk's case is positioning: no token yet, a live AURA points program, and 0% maker fees through its Genesis window, versus Hyperliquid's already-live HYPE token and closed farming opportunity. This is exactly the kind of platform you should be farming.

What perp DEXs still have an open airdrop-farming window in September 2026? Bulk Exchange (AURA, no stated deadline), Variational (Omni Points, hard deadline no later than Sep 30, 2026), Pacifica (active since Sep 2025), Hibachi (live weekly season, ticker $HEAT confirmed), and Ondo Perps (points plus a confirmed $175K USDC pool). Hyperliquid, Aster, Lighter, edgeX, and GRVT already launched their tokens.

Does Bulk Exchange have a referral or fee-sharing program? Yes — referral activity counts toward AURA points. Separately, BulkSOL holders reportedly earn a share of Bulk's trading fees on top of staking yield, a form of fee-sharing beyond a standard referral discount.

Is Bulk Exchange audited? We could not independently verify Bulk Exchange's audit status, and Bulk itself hasn't published a third-party audit report we could find. That's a real gap compared to edgeX (PeckShield, SlowMist, RigSec) or GRVT (Spearbit, NCC Group) — weigh it directly before sizing a position.

What's the biggest security risk across perp DEXs right now? Oracle manipulation and off-chain trust assumptions, not just smart-contract bugs — Ostium's RWA perp platform lost roughly $18M in July 2026 to a compromised oracle signer key despite prior audits. Audits reduce risk; they don't eliminate the oracle, bridge, and off-chain-matching trust layers most perp DEXs still carry.

Is it too late to farm a perp DEX airdrop in 2026? No, but the easy window is narrowing. Several platforms (Hyperliquid, Aster, Lighter, edgeX, GRVT) already launched tokens and closed their pre-TGE farming phase. Bulk, Variational, Pacifica, Hibachi, and Ondo Perps are still genuinely pre-token as of September 2026 — with real, documented programs, not just chatter.

Which perp DEX has the highest leverage? Aster advertises up to 1001x on select crypto pairs, an outlier even within a high-leverage category — most established venues (Hyperliquid, GRVT, Variational, Lighter) cap out around 40-50x. Higher headline leverage isn't a feature to chase; it mainly means less room for normal price noise before liquidation.

Which perp DEX has real regulatory licensing? GRVT holds a Bermuda Monetary Authority Class M license, an actual regulatory license rather than self-declared compliance language — a rare distinction among self-custody perp DEXs, most of which (including Bulk, Hyperliquid, and Aster) operate with no formal licensing at all.

How do I actually start trading or farming Bulk Exchange in 2026? Bulk's mainnet is invite-gated: you need a one-time access code plus a referral link. Current codes and mechanics are kept updated at hittincorners.com's full Bulk Exchange review; live volume and open-interest data are tracked independently at yetiscan.com.

Should I trust volume rankings when comparing perp DEXs? Treat reported volume as one signal, not the whole picture — DefiLlama's own rankings are widely cited, but volume figures across the sector don't fully net out wash trading or incentive-driven activity. Cross-check volume against audit history, time in market, and fee transparency before deciding where to size real capital.